Media - Expert Guide - Music

College of Music

  • James B. Forger
  • Dean, College of Music; professor of saxophone
  • Campus phone: 517-355-4583
  • Email: forger@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

Choral Ensembles

  • David Rayl
  • Associate director for graduate studies; director of choral activities; professor of music
  • Campus phone: 517-355-7667
  • Email: rayld@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

Jazz studies

  • Rodney Whitaker
  • Director of Jazz Studies; associate professor of double bass
  • Campus phone: 517-432-2194
  • Email: whitak22@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link
  • Sunny Wilkinson
  • Assistant professor of vocal jazz
  • Campus phone: 517-355-0216
  • Email: wilkin68@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

MSU Marching Band

  • John Madden
  • Associate professor of music education; associate director of bands; director of the MSU Marching Band
  • Campus phone: 517-355-7650
  • Email: madden@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

Music Education

  • John Kratus
  • Professor of music education
  • Campus phone: 517-432-1813
  • Email: kratus@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link
  • Cynthia Taggart
  • Professor; area chair of music education
  • Campus phone: 517-432-9678
  • Email: taggartc@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

Music Therapy

  • Frederick (Ted) Tims
  • Professor; area chair of music therapy
  • Campus phone: 517-353-9856
  • Email: tims@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

Strings

  • Suren Bagratuni
  • Professor of cello; co-chair of the string area
  • Campus phone: 517-432-9793
  • Email: bagratun@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

Voice/Opera

  • Melanie Helton
  • Associate professor of voice (soprano)
  • Campus phone: 517-353-9126
  • Email: heltonm@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

Voice/MSU Children’s Choir

  • Mary Alice Stollak
  • Director, MSU Children's Choir
  • Campus phone: 517-353-5340
  • Email: stollakm@msu.edu

Woodwinds

  • Joseph Lulloff
  • Professor of saxophone; area chair of woodwinds
  • Campus phone: 517-353-5002
  • Email: lulloff@msu.edu
  • Biography: Link

< < Back to the Expert Guide Category List